

## FINANCIAL POLICY PANEL

## Tuesday 24 May 2016 at 7.30 pm

## **Committee Room 1 - Epsom Town Hall**

The members listed below are summoned to attend the Financial Policy Panel meeting, on the day and at the time and place stated, to consider the business set out in this agenda.

Councillor Neil Dallen (Chairman)
Councillor John Beckett
Councillor Kate Chinn
Councillor Omer Kokou-Tchri

Councillor Jan Mason Councillor Keith Partridge Councillor Jean Steer Councillor Clive Woodbridge

Yours sincerely

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

For further information, please contact Fiona Cotter, tel: 01372 732124 or email: fcotter@epsom-ewell.gov.uk

#### **AGENDA**

#### 1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members are asked to declare the existence and nature of any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests in respect of any item of business to be considered at the meeting

### 2. MINUTES

The Panel is asked to confirm the Minutes of the Meeting of the Panel held on 2 February 2016 (to follow) and to authorise the Chairman to sign them.

# 3. FINANCIAL PLANNING 2017/18 (Pages 3 - 18)

This report asks the Panel to note progress made on identifying savings within the 2016/17 budget to reduce the use of New Homes Bonus to £500,000 and seek guidance on the approach to be used in preparing a budget for 2017/18.





# 4. **NOMINATIONS TO THE CAPITAL MEMBER GROUP** (Pages 19 - 22)

This report seeks the Finance Policy Panel's nominations for the Capital Member Group